IAC reading committee

The Reading Committee’s mission is to help keeping the IAC 2022 programme to the highest standards by selecting the appropriate papers to be presented.

The Reading Committee is composed of 8 members :

  • Jon HOECH, Vice President of Animal Care – Monterey Bay aquarium (USA)
  • Michael FARQUHAR, CEO – Two Oceans Aquarium (SOUTH AFRICA)
  • Rob HICKS, Director of Marine Programs and Engagement – Merlin Entertainments (UK)
  • Renaud HERBERT, Deputy Director of aquariology – Health / Research / Conservation – Nausicaa (FRANCE)
  • Peijun ZHANG, Ph.D/Associate Professor, Institute of Deep-sea Science and Engineering – Chinese Academy of Sciences (CHINA)
  • Masa IWATA, General Curator – Aquamarine Fukushima Marin Science Museum (JAPAN)
  • Nicolas HIREL, Head of Biodiversity and Conservation Department – Planet Ocean Montpellier (FRANCE)
  • Chris COCO, Senior Director, Aquatic Sustainability – Georgia Aquarium (USA)

Stephane HENARD, Mission Director & General Curator and Florence BLOND, Head of projects and exhibitions – Nausicaa (FRANCE) act as co-chairs of the Reading Committee.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top